Best Engineering Colleges in MP Central India
About US POs/PEOs/PSOs Deptt Facilities Co-curricular Achievements Latest Updates Faculty Members
Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Student's Achievements

Following students of SIRTS participated in 2 Days Startup Leadership Workshop at RGPV, Bhopal.

  • Krishna Gupta (CSE)
  • Abhishek Kushwaha (CSE)
  • Sandesh Jain (CSE)
  • Rahul Raj (CSE)
  • Abhimanyu Gupta (CSE)
  • Nahush Shukla (CE)
  • Madhvesh Choudhry (CE)
  • Rahul Kumar (ME)
  • Himanshu Kumar Dixit(ME)

Amit Kalosiya, Nikhil Rawat and Shriyansh Kaurav (cse, sirts) are selected in state level hockey competition 2019. Amit Kalosiya & Nikhil Rawat (cse, sirts) are selected in National level hockey competition 2019.

Tarun saxena Won gold medal in power lifting in the Rgpv State weight /power lifting tournament 2019 - 20, organised by sirt, Bhopal.

Interaction by our placed alumni (vinita Yadav – CSE dept , sirts ) with 2nd and 3rd year students for giving them tips for placement.

Congratulations Rashmi Sahu, Sakshi Shrivastava, Bobby Soni, Amit Kalosia (CSE) for their selection in State Level Kho Kho competetion.

Congratulations to CSE , 7th sem students - Sagar Singh Chouhan & Vishal Chhalotre for winning consolation prize in Bhopal Vigyan Mela-2019 on 16 sep 2019 for their project “Smart Mirror”


  • 1. Prachi Shrivastava
  • 2. Riya Shrivastava
  • 3. Rahul Raj

Miss Pooja Tiwari VI semester CSE received “CHANCELLOR’S SCHOLARSHIP AWARD” at RGPV Bhopal on 23 Feb 2018 by Honorable Governor of M.P. Smt. Anandi Ben.

Miss Tarishi Geetey IV semester CSE received “CHANCELLOR’S SCHOLARSHIP AWARD” at RGPV Bhopal on 23 Feb 2018 by Honorable Governor of M.P. Smt. Anandi Ben.

Congratulations to Miss Pooja Tiwari, VI sem CSE for being invited as the meritorious student recommended by RGPV, in a program at Governor House ,on the occasion of Republic Day

Two Student Shivangi Shrivastava and Sonal Gupta of CSE Department participated in an event name "Run for Positivity" organised by "Aashvas-journey To Reconnect" at T.T Nagar stadium on 18.2.2018 and won 1st and 2nd prize in 7 Km Girls Race.

Department of CSE felicitated their 5th Semester Topper students on 27 Feb 2018, after the declaration of result .

One student of CS Second semester Amit Kalosiya secured second position in Junior State Throw Ball Championship 2017-18.

Students of all branches (2nd to Final Year) who have more than 95% attendance felicitated by HODs along with deans and director in their respective department.

Faculty Achievements

Dr. Kapil Chaturvedi Co-ordinate 2 days startup Leadership Workshop 2019 at RGPV, Bhopal.

Dr. Kapil Chaturvedi & Dr Vijay Bhandari , CSE dept Appointed as Organizing Committee member of 3rd International Conference On Emerging Trends On Engineering Science, Technology And Management 2019 (ICETESTM -19)

Dr. Kapil Chaturvedi Appointed as Student Activity Committee member of 8th Bhopal Vigyan Mela 2019 .


Prof. Indu Shrivastava got the Srijan Award on 15/03/2018 for 100% result in BE-205 (BCE) subject .

Prof. Abhigyan Tiwary got the Srijan Award for 100% result in computer system & organization subject.